Stargate SG-1

The story of Stargate SG-1 begins about a year after the events of the feature film, when the United States government learns that an ancient alien device called the Stargate can access a network of such devices on a multitude of planets. SG-1 is an elite Air Force special operations team, one of more than two dozen teams from Earth who explore the galaxy and defend against alien threats such as the Goa'uld, Replicators, and the Ori.

TitleStargate SG-1
First Air DateJuly 27th, 1997
Last Air DateJune 22nd, 2007
GenresAction & Adventure, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
NetworksShowtime, Syfy
Production CompanyMGM Television
ProducersRobert C. Cooper, Brad Wright, Michael Greenburg, Peter DeLuise, Richard Dean Anderson, Joseph Mallozzi, Paul Mullie
Number of Seasons10 Seasons
Number of Episodes214 Episodes
Plot Keywordsspace travel, alien, alien planet, military, distant planet, secret military program
Christopher Judge
Christopher Judge
Amanda Tapping
Amanda Tapping
Samantha Carter
Michael Shanks
Michael Shanks
Daniel Jackson
Ben Browder
Ben Browder
Cameron Mitchell
Claudia Black
Claudia Black
Vala Mal Doran
Star Gate SG-1
La porte des étoiles
Hvězdná brána
סטארגייט ס"ג-1
스타게이트 SG-1